Report a Problem

The Diameters Of The Planets In Our Solar System

Last updated: Thursday, June 08, 2023
More Details
Ask a Question

Each planet in our solar system possesses a distinct diameter, which is a measure of its size or width. For instance, Jupiter, the largest planet, boasts a diameter of approximately 86,881 miles (139,820 kilometers). Saturn follows closely behind with a diameter of around 72,367 miles (116,464 kilometers). In contrast, the inner planets, such as Mercury, Venus, Earth, and Mars, have smaller diameters ranging from approximately 3,032 miles (4,879 kilometers) to 7,918 miles (12,742 kilometers). These variations in planetary sizes contribute to the diverse landscapes, atmospheric conditions, and geological features observed on each celestial body.

If you've found our website helpful, kindly consider supporting us in our efforts to make it even better
Make a Difference
Your generosity goes a long way
Click On The Pictures To See The 3D Models From NASA
Name km miles Ratio To Earth
Pluto 2376 1476 0.187
Moon 3475 2159 0.2724
Mercury 4879 3032 0.383
Mars 6792 4221 0.532
Venus 12104 7521 0.949
Earth 12756 7926 1
Neptune 49528 30775 3.88
Uranus 51118 31763 4.01
Saturn 120536 74897 9.45
Jupiter 142984 88846 11.21
Sun 1,392,700 865,383.7 109.18
Bookmark this page or risk going on a digital treasure hunt again
Source: NASA

Inspired by Science

Cookie Policy